The Arcs premiere “Outta My Mind”

The Arcs have shared "Outta My Mind" from their debut release 'Yours, Dreamily', out September 4th.

The Arcs’ have debuted their “Outta My Mind.” The song is from The Arcs’ upcoming debut album, Yours, Dreamily, which will be released Friday, September 4 on Nonesuch Records. The band also recently shared the lead track “Stay in My Corner.” The Arcs will be touring in support of the album; details will be announced soon.

The Arcs are Dan Auerbach, Leon Michels, Richard Swift, Homer Steinweiss, and Nick Movshon. Also featured on the album are Kenny Vaughan and Mariachi Flor de Toloache. The group collaboratively wrote and recorded 13 tracks for Yours, Dreamily, with the musicians playing a large array of roles both vocally and instrumentally. Co-produced by Auerbach and Michels, the album was recorded in roughly two weeks through spontaneous, informal sessions across the country at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles, the Diamond Mine in Queens, Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, and in a lounge room at Electric Lady in Manhattan. Tchad Blake mixed the album on his horse farm in Wales.

In advance of Yours, Dreamily, The Arcs recently released a 7-inch single, Inspired by the Floyd Mayweather vs. Manny Pacquiao boxing match, the EP includes the songs “Stay in My Corner” b/w “Tomato Can.”


1. Once We Begin (Intro)
2. Outta My Mind
3. Put a Flower in Your Pocket
4. Pistol Made of Bones
5. Everything You Do (You Do for You)
6. Stay in My Corner
7. Cold Companion
8. The Arc
9. Nature’s Child
10. Velvet Ditch
11. Chains of Love
12. Come & Go
13. Rosie (Ooh La La)
14. Searching the Blue

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.