“Tennis Fan” Banoffee ft: Empress Of

"Tennis Fan" featuring Empress Of by Banofffee is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'
"Tennis Fan" featuring Empress Of by Banofffee

Banoffee, recently announced her debit full-length Look At Us Now Dad will drop on, February 21st via Cascine and Dot Dash. Ahead of the release, Banoffee has shared “Tennis Fan” (feat. Empress Of). Look At Us Now Dad Featuring collaborations with SOPHIE, Empress Of, Cupcakke and Umru, and co-produced by Banoffee and Yves Rothman. “Each song uses human experience to talk about more complex concepts of addiction, obsession, heartbreak, and resurrection,” says Banoffee. “Not to dwell in sadness, but to join hands.”

The album was written in the years after the artist moved to Los Angeles from Melbourne seeking a fresh start after a mental breakdown. Look At Us Now Dad tells a story of survival—of abuse, sadness, and loss—and is a testament to the possibilities of rebirth. As Banoffee puts it: “Each track is about a struggle and achievement that anyone could experience, the ones that seem so trivial. We’re all survivors for one reason or another.”

Look At Us Now Dad

01. Tennis Fan (feat. Empress Of)
02. I Lied (Interlude)
03. Fuckwit
04. One Night Stand
05. Count On You
06. Don’t Go Sharing Your Clothes (Interlude)
07. Contagious
08. Chevron
09. That Sorta Stuff (Interlude)
10. Permission
11. This Is For Me
12. Ripe (feat. Cupcakke)
13. I Let You Down (Interlude)
14. Look At Us Now Dad


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.