Tempers Announce New LP ‘New Meaning’

Tempers have announced their new album Unfamiliar, will drop on April 1, via Dais Records. Ahead of the release they have shared "No Meaning
Tempers have announced their new album Unfamilia

Tempers, the New York City duo, comprised of Jasmine Golestaneh and Eddie Cooper, will release their album, New Meaning, on April 1 via DAIS, ahead of the release, the band have shared the band’s first single, “Unfamiliar”.

Speaking about the track, Tempers’ vocalist Jasmine Golestaneh reveals, “’Unfamiliar’ explores the idea of progress, and what qualities might be needed to actualise it. So often change is just a rebranding of the same structures and conventions, history repeating itself. But also on a personal level, it’s hard not to repeat mistakes, habits are so seductive. I was thinking about the power of liminal space, and how building a tolerance to unfamiliarity might be a revolutionary act.”

On New Meaning, Tempers present an album about navigating the unknown, coping mechanisms and exploring the nature of choice. Its ten songs reflect on the creation of meaning as an access to liberation in times of transition and loss, speculating on the transformative potential that exists alongside the grief of living in a world that is in an ongoing state of crisis.

The album has a companion book of original artwork and lyrics. Golestaneh created a hand made collage for each song, translating it’s sonic landscapes and lyrical themes into concrete images. The book is published by Old Habits Press.

New Meaning
Track List
Dais Records

1. Nightwalking
2. Unfamiliar
3. Multitudes
4. In And Out Of Hand
5. It Falls Into You
6. Secrets and Lies
7. Here Nor There
8. Song Behind A Wall
9. Carried Away
10. Sightseeing

Pre-order New Meaning by Tempers HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.