TEI SHI releases new single “How Far”

TEI SHI releases new single "How Far", the track comes off her forthcoming release 'Crawl Space'.

Tei Shi will release her debut album Crawl Space, March 31st via Arts & Crafts. Valerie Teichier (aka Tei Shi) says: “‘How Far’ is a song about the line towed by two people between love and destruction. It talks about the process of attempting to change one another in a relationship, and the final desperate point – the last attempt – before acceptance.” Tei Shi will be hitting the road with MØ beginning March 13 with a stop in Vancouver.

Born in Buenos Aires, Teicher spent her childhood in Argentina and Colombia before moving to Vancouver and Montreal, cultivating a strong artistic sensibility from a young age. During her studies at Massachusetts’ Berklee College of Music she began to realize her full potential as a performer, and by the time she moved to New York City after graduation, the Tei Shi project was born.


01. Way To Record
02. Keep Running
03. Creep
04. Baby
05. How Far
06. Bad Singer
07. Say You Do
08. Bad Girl
09. Justify
10. Lift Me
11. Como Si
12. Crawl
13. Year 3K
14. Your World
15. Sleepy


Feb 28 – Le Pop-Up Du Label – Paris, FR
Mar 1 – Moth Club – London, UK
Mar 13 – Metro – Chicago, IL *
Mar 17 – Vogue Theatre – Vancouver, BC *
Mar 19 – Warfield – San Francisco, CA *
Mar 21- Observatory – Santa Ana, CA *
Mar 22 – Observatory North – San Diego, CA *
Mar 23 – Novo – Los Angeles, CA *
* supporting MØ