Sylvan Esso surprise-release With Love

Sylvan Esso has surprise released the new EP With Love. The album is now available via Loma Vista Recordings and various streaming services
Sylvan Esso With Love EP

Sylvan Esso is the duo of Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn have released With Love, a new EP out now on Loma Vista Recordings. The EP finds Sylvan Esso reimagining six songs from Free Love with a 10-piece dream team band of players from their tight-knit artistic community, including musicians who perform with Bon Iver, Wye Oak, Hiss Golden Messenger, Mr. Twin Sister, Hand Habits, and Mountain Man.

Of the experience, the band says: “Getting the WITH band back together a year after our original tour (and in most cases, the last shows any of us played) was such an unexpected joy in a year where all other plans fell through. We are immensely grateful to everyone who worked so hard to help us make this safe and possible, and to everyone out there who listens. Thank you.”

The songs on the WITH LOVE EP are from the final installment of Sylvan Esso’s 3-part virtual concert series FROM THE SATELLITE that just aired earlier tonight, transforming and exploring several songs from Free Love with this 10-piece ensemble in thrilling new ways. The WITH LOVE concert performance is available to stream for the next 48 hours. On Friday morning, the WITH LOVE EP will be available as a limited edition vinyl pressing, which will be available for pre-order via the band’s site and Bandcamp.

Sylvan Esso recently shared a remix of Free Love track “Ferris Wheel” created by producer/multi-instrumentalist Terrace Martin (Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott) and featuring Robert Glasper (Kanye West, Erykah Badu, JAY-Z). Amelia also sang the track from the bed of a moving flatbed truck for a performance on Full Frontal with Samantha Bee this summer and re-created the “Ferris Wheel” music video entirely in Animal Crossing.