Sweden’s Simian Ghost share “Youth” video

Sweden's Simian Ghost share shimmery "Youth" video 'Youth' (Reissue) with five new tracks out 9/9 via Austin's Red Eye Transit, Simian Ghost play CMJ 2014

Youth (Reissue) is a new version of Swedish indie pop band Simian Ghost‘s 2012  album, now with 5 additional bonus tracks. Formed in 2011 by musician and visual artist Sebastian Arnstrom, the band’s debut album Infinite Traffic Everywhere was a turning point for the group. Now expanded to a five piece including brother Erik Klinga on drums, Mathias Zachrisson on guitar, Maja Agnevik on additional vocals as well as Wilhelm Magnusson on bass, the band has shared stages with Mount Kimbie, SBTRKT, Tony Buck, and Niki & the Dove among many others. The five new tracks on Youth, reissued by Austin’s Red Eye Transit. Today marks the release of the video for the title track “Youth” ; the video was filmed during the band’s inaugural US trip to South by Southwest Festival in Austin, TX. To achieve the timelapse imagery, the band rented out a trampoline park for the day while the festival was going on, and produced a bittersweet video that conjures up the feelings of the breezy summer ending.

Youth (Reissue) is out 9/9/14 on Red Eye Transit. 


Simian Ghost
Youth (Reissue)
Out September 9th, 2014 on Red Eye Transit

Curtain Call
The Capitol
Wolf Girl
Crystalline Lovers Mind
No Dreams
2012 (Previously Unreleased)
We Are Delinquent Gods (Previously Unreleased)
The Ocean Gods (Previously Unreleased)
Echoes in Your Heart (Previously Unreleased)
Whisper in the Walls (Previously Unreleased)

Simian Ghost Upcoming Live Dates:

10/21-10/24– CMJ Festival- New York, NY
10/28- The Empty Bottle- Chicago, IL w/ Pompeii


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.