Swans share track from ‘Filth’ deluxe reissue

Swans share track "I'll Cry For You" from their 'Filth' deluxe reissue.

Young God Records is releasing a Deluxe 3 CD edition of SWANS debut album FILTH on May 26 in North America via Mute releases it in all other areas. Today, they share the track “I’ll Cry For You.”

This 3CD expanded re-issue package constitutes a picture of Swans in the years 1982 – 1983/4. Includes:

DISC ONE: SWANS original debut LP “Filth” from 1983, with the line up of M.Gira, Norman Westberg, Roli Mosimann, Harry Crosby, and Jonathan Kane. Also features versions of “Strip/Burn,” “Heatsheet,” “Blackout,” “Clay Man,” “Stay Here, and “Weakling,” all recorded live.

DISC TWO: Body to Body material comprised of various studio out-takes and live recordings 1982-85, with a nine-minute version of “Raping a Slave,” recorded live in Berlin, 1984 (originally released with FILTH on YGD-11).

DISC THREE: Debut 12″ EP #1, originally released in 1982, Plus additional live performances from NYC and London. The package features a 16 panels of previously unseen photos by Catherine Ceresole and Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth).

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.