Suuns release new video and remix

Suuns release new video and remix for their single "Paralyzer"

Suuns have released “Paralyzer,” the second single from Hold/Still, out April 15th via Secretly Canadian. Part of a three-part series of videos directed by Charles-André Codérre and a remix by VRIL who says “That morbid sounding vocal and that synth trumpet are the base of my remix – both hardly edited.” This follows the first single, “Translate,” and its tandem remixes from Dark Sky.

Working with John Congleton (St Vincent, The War On Drugs, Sleater-Kinney). “The 11 songs within are simultaneously psychedelic, but austere; sensual, but cold; organic, but electronic; tense sometimes to the brink of mania, but always retaining perfect poise and control”.

Suuns will tour in support of Hold/Still this spring including a run of U.S. dates. A full list of shows is below.

SUUNS TOUR DATES:
Sat. Mar. 12 – Rouyn-Noranda, QC @ Agora des Arts
Sat. Mar. 19 – Azores Island, PT @ Tremor Festival
Thu. Apr. 7 – Sainte-Therese, QC @ Bar le Cha-Cha
Sat. Apr. 9 – Saint-Casimir, QC @ La Taverne
Fri. Apr. 15 – Quebec City, QC @ La Meduse
Sat. Apr. 16 – Carleton-sur-Mer, QC @ La Naufrageur
Wed. Apr. 20 – Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe
Thu. Apr. 21 – Ottawa, ON @ St. Alban’s Church
Fri. Apr. 22 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall
Sat. Apr. 23 – Athens, OH @ Ohio University at Casa Nueva
Sun. Apr. 24 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Tue. Apr. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed. Apr. 27 – Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu. Apr. 28 – New York, NY @ The Marlin Room at Webster Hall
Fri. Apr. 29 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Thu. May 19 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain
Fri. May 20 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Sat. May 21 – Lille, FR @ Grand Mix
Sun. May 22 – Brussels, BE @ La Nuit De Botanique Festival
Tue. May 24 – London, UK @ ICA
Fri. May 27 – Neustreliz, DE @ Immergut Festival
Sat. May 28 – KleinReifling, AT @ Seewiesen Festival
Mon. May 30 – Paris, FR @ La Villette Sonique
Wed. June 1 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Fri. June 3 – Lourmarin, FR @ Festival YEAH
Sat. June 4 – Mulhouse, FR @ Noumatrouff
Sun. June 5 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby Festival
Tue. June 7 – Yverdon les Bains, SW @ L’Amalgame
Wed. June 8 – Rome, IT @ Monk
Thu. June 9 – Ravenna, IT @ Beaches Brew Festival
Fri. June 17 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial // Levitation Vancouver
Sat. June 25 – Calgary, AB @ Sled Island Festival

Related

Fiction by Suuns album review by Hayden Godfrey for Northern Transmissions

Fiction Suuns

"Fiction" by Suuns is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The title-track is of the Montreal band's forthcoming release, out October 23

Suuns “Fiction”

"Farm" by Skullcrusher is Northern Transmissions Video of the Day. The track is now available via Secretly Canadian and DSPs

Skullcrusher “Farm”

"Pray" by Suuns is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

“Pray” Suuns