“The Sun Won’t Shine” by Summer Flake

Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day' is "The Sun Won't Shine" by Summer Flake

Summer Flake is the solo project of Stephanie Crase of Adelaide, Australia. This week, she makes her US debut with the announcement of her forthcoming EP Time Rolls By, to be released October 9th on Rice is Nice. Rice is Nice co-founder Julia Wilson gave us the first taste of the new EP this past weekend, premiering single “The Sun Won’t Shine”.

The last couple of years have seen Summer Flake share stages with Cloud Control, Thee Oh Sees (USA), Harmony, The Cannanes, Native Cats, Puro Instinct (USA), Terrible Truths, Palms, Bad Dreems and more.

Time Rolls By EP

1. Number One
2. Blur Me Out
3. Makes Me Wanna Cry
4. The Sun Won’t Shine
5. Some Things Just Stick In Your Mind (cover)


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.