Sun June Debut Video For “Everything I Had”

Sun June Debut Video For "Everything I Had." The track is off the band's forthcoming release Somewhere, out 2/5 on Run For Cover/Keeled Scales
Sun June "Everything I Had"

Sun June have shared a lyric video for “Everything I Had,” the latest single off their forthcoming release Somewhere. “‘Everything I Had’ is about feeling stuck and wising you could go back in time. It misses when things were new and easy and full of promise,” said Sun June’s Laura Colwell. “It feels very ‘Austin’ to us, because things change here so quickly and it’s easy to fall into a rut and feel like the city is moving on without you. Friends are always leaving town too, so sometimes it’s fun to think moving to LA or New York would solve all our problems. It’s also fair to say that the song has taken on some new meaning during the pandemic. We’re all missing someone or something right now. Sun June’s Somewhere is available for pre-order now and out February 5th, 2021 via Run For Cover and Keeled Scales.

Having spent their college years within the gloomy, cold winters of the North East, Laura Colwell and Stephen Salisbury met in the vibrant melting-pot of inspiration that is Austin, Texas while working on Terrence Malick’s film Song to Song. Colwell and Salisbury formed Sun June alongside Michael Bain on lead guitar, Sarah Schultz on drums, and Justin Harris on bass and released their debut album, Years, in 2018. Though somewhat tongue in cheek, the band coined the term ‘regret pop,’ a perfect descriptor for the music they make- the gentle sway of their country leaning pop songs are seeped in melancholy, as if each subtle turn of phrase is always grasping for something just out of reach.

Sun June
Run For Cover/Keeled Scales
Track Listing
February 5, 2021

1. Bad With Time
2. Everything I Had
3. Singing
4. Bad Girl
5. Karen O
6. Everywhere
7. Once in a While
8. Finding Out
9. Seasons
10. Real Thing
11. Colors

Pre-order Somewhere by Sun June here


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.