“Sucker Punch” PicaPica

Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day' is "Sucker Punch" by PicaPica
"Sucker Punch" by PicaPica

PicaPica will release their debut album Together & Apart, on June 7th, via Rough Trade Records. The full-length was recorded at the end of 2018 produced by Mobo/Mercury Nominated Producer Sonny Johns who also plays bass on the record.

Together & Apart is about health and heartache, spring and shade, love and loss and life. PicaPica are able to balance life’s joys and sorrows beautifully, effortlessly, and in continuous harmony, viewing life’s coloured photographs as imagined through their silvery negatives.”

Pica Pica
Together & Apart
Track listing
Rough Trade Records

Together & Apart
On the Wing
Cast in Stone
Family, Friends & Lovers
Sucker Punch
Teeth & Chin
Opposite Song
Village Kids
To K(no)w One
Day to Day Parade
The Weather

PicaPica is Josienne Clarke (vocals), Samantha Whates(vocals), Adam Beattie (guitar / keyboards), and Sonny Johns (bass).