Submotion Orchestra announce ‘Colour Theory’

Submotion Orchestra announce their forthcoming album release 'Colour Theory'.

Submotion Orchestra will release their fourth album Colour Theory on 19th February 2016 via Counter Records. Colour Theory is a new benchmark for Submo – an expansion of their cinematic, highly textured electronica to shape a record of immense poise and epic scope. Drawing on a stellar cast of collaborators including Andrew Ashong (Sound Signature / Which Way), Royce Wood Jr, Catching Flies and, of course, the amazing Ruby Wood, the album embodies a new confidence and dynamism exemplified by “Kimono” a four-to-the-floor groove reminiscent of John Talabot.

1. Red Dress*
2. More Than This ft. Billy Boothroyd
3. Kimono (Listen)
4. In Gold
5. Amira
6. Needs ft. Andrew Ashong
7. Empty Love ft. Ed Thomas
8. Jaffa ft. Still
9. Illusions
10. Ao ft. Catching Flies
* produced with Royce Wood Jr