Sub Pop To Release Survival Knife Singles

Sub Pop release singles from Survival Knife

The first single from Olympia’s Survival Knife, “Traces of Me” b/w
“Name That Tune,” will be out on Sub Pop March 5

Survival Knife is a new band featuring Justin Trosper (guitar/vocals) and Brandt Sandeno (guitar) from Unwound, as well as Meg Cunningham (bass/vocals) from Blues Druid and Kris Cunningham (drums) from Western Hymn. On March 5th, with pride bordering on unbecoming, Sub Pop will release Survival Knife’s first 7” single: “Traces of Me” b/w “Name That Tune.”

Survival Knife
“Traces of Me” b/w “Name That Tune”
7” single
A) “Traces of Me”
B) “Name That Tune”

More on Survival Knife:
Survival Knife hail from Olympia, WA. The band–which features two of the three founding members of Northwest legends Unwound–pulls together elements of Drive Like Jehu/Hot Snakes, Black Flag’s mid-period mathematical lurch, King Crimson, and of course Unwound, for a taut and catchy post-hardcore crunch. Since their live debut in March 2012, they have shared stages with the likes of METZ, Bitch Magnet, Kinski, and Hungry Ghost (read more at

Tour Dates
Mar. 20 – Olympia, WA – Northern*
* w/ Deathfix


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.