Sub Pop Share Tracks From Singles Club Vol. 7

Sub Pop Share Tracks For Singles Club Vol. 7 by Party Dozen and Matthew “Doc” Dunn. The songs are now available via to stream
Sub Pop Share Tracks For Singles Club Vol. 7 by Party Dozen and Matthew “Doc” Dunn

New Music has arrived from Sub Pop Singles Club Vol. 7 from Sydney, Australia’s Party Dozen and Toronto, Ontario’s Matthew “Doc” Dunn, both out today worldwide on all DSPs from Sub Pop.

Australian duo Party Dozen – saxophonist Kirsty Tickle and percussionist Jonathan Boulet – set forth a pair of blistering, sax-heavy noise-rock tracks, including the A side “Fat Hans Gone Mad,” about a mysterious gentle giant named Hans. Hans is liked by his colleagues and generally quite a polite henchman. Violence is never his first response to a situation, he’s so large it rarely comes to that. Hans is at peace with the world, it seems to move around his 250 pound frame and most days Hans feels pretty good. But today is a bad day. Fat Hans Gone Mad. Party Dozen’s new full-length The Real Work is out on Temporary Residence later this year, and will tour the UK for the first time ever, this May 14th-17th, 2022.

Toronto multi-instrumentalist Matthew “Doc” Dunn (also known for work with The Cosmic Range, U.S. Girls, Jennifer Castle, Kevin Morby, Sunburned Hand of the Man, and more) contributes a pair of tunes with a little help from his friends. “Your Feel” dances into frame with a zigzagging solo from Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis and swelling mellotron from producer Asher Gould-Murtaugh, as Dunn’s insistent vocals conjure the pains of longing for a lover’s touch. B side “Look In” mellows the tempo to a country slow-dance with glistening slide guitar, as Dunn wipes the tears from his eyes and moseys off into the sunset.

Subscribe to the Sub Pop Singles Club Vol. 7 to get twelve exclusive, limited-to-1,000-copies, colored-vinyl 7”. In addition to the singles from Party Dozen and Matthew “Doc” Dunn announced today, subscribers will get 7”s by Bartees Strange, The William Loveday Intention (feat. Billy Childish!), The Shadracks (feat. the son of Billy Childish!), Sidney Gish, Dummy, Hunx and His Punx, and more TBA. Vol. 7 runs from April, 2022 and ending February, 2023.

The Sub Pop Singles Club Vol. 6 series included subscription-only 7” singles by John Waters, Kim Gordon/J Mascis, Jeff Tweedy, Duma, LIDS, Washed Out, Hand Habits, Porridge Radio, Sheltered Workshop Singers, TV Priest, BNH Deluxe, and The Black Tones.

Subscribe to Sub Pop’s singles club HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.