Stream Jojii’s new EP ‘I Want to Die’ in Full


Joel “Jojii” Vigilante is a wash up with nothing to lose. The pop-based artist is releasing a new EP titled, I Want to Die on March 22, 2016. The 7-song emo collection will be released on Wonderghost Records. You can stream the EP in full, prior to it’s release, below.

Jojii is alternative, bedroom-pop music based on honest lyrical intent with melodic instrumentation and atmospheric soundscape backgrounds.

Jojii currently follows a DIY recording ethic while combining elements of surf, pop, indie, and punk. Twinkly distortion is matched with pop-inspired leads and soundscapes to recreate his feelings of romanticism found through pain and love. Jojii reflects sonic similarities to modern indie and pop productions (Sky Ferreira, Beach Fossils, DIIV, The 1975) and 90’s indie rock (Pavement, Cap’n Jazz, American Football).

After concluding a summer of reckless drug use, pill abuse, heavy alcoholism, self-abuse, and neglect to self-care, Jojii completed the twinkly-emo inspired EP, I Want to Die in gratitude to his American mid-west emo roots and the friends who helped him through his time of self-imposed strife. The EP reflects Jojii’s original production principles while combining elements of the musical common ground shared with a good friend.

Full of gritty lo-fi tracks and ambient pop ballads the EP is honoring a newfound love for another, whom is a formidable force in favor of Jojii’s recovery and road to wellness. The songs are written as a romantic gesture and express the emotion and philosophy of the pop / indie project’s direction.

Previously released singles “See” and “Skulls and Bones” are included as bonus tracks if the record is purchased through The track “Found” has also previously released as a single.

I Want to Die will be available to stream and purchase through Spotify, iTunes and Bandcamp.

Jojii – I Want to Die Track Listing:

01. So Sorry

02. Be Well*

03. Unsure

04. Lost*

05. No

06. Barely

07. Found*

08. See (bonus track)

09. Skulls and Bones (bonus track)

(* standout tracks)