Squid Share New Video For “Pamphlets”

Squid, released their album, Bright Green Field, earlier this month via Warp Records. Today, they have shared another video for "Pamphlets"
Squid shares video for "Pamphlets"

Squid, released their debut album, Bright Green Field, earlier this month via Warp Records. Today, they have shared another video for the album’s single, “Pamphlets,” a searing look at right wing propaganda. Directed by Raman Djafari with character animation by Barney Abrahams, the “Pamphlets” video is an eight-minute odyssey of hyperreal animation. Djafari says it’s “a meditation on the feeling of being unfit, unlovable, not compatible and the manic anxiety and stress that this results in. I wanted to explore a state of mind that I have found myself in many times, of fearing to go outside and being confronted with everything that one cannot love about themselves. The second half emerges from that state of mind through the embrace of difference.” Squid, kicK off their tour on September 7, in Brighton, UK.

Squid includes Louis Borlase (guitars, vocals), Ollie Judge (drums, lead vocals), Arthur Leadbetter (keyboards, strings, percussion), Laurie Nankivell (bass, brass) and Anton Pearson (guitars, vocals).

Squid
2021 Tour Dates

Tue. Sept. 7 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Thu. Sept. 9 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory
Fri. Sept. 10 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Thu. Sept. 23 – London, UK @ Printworks
Fri. Sept. 24 – Birmingham, UK @ The Crossing
Sat. Sept. 25 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City
Mon. Sept. 27 – Newcastle, UK @ NUSU
Tue. Sept. 28 – Glasgow, UK @ SW3
Wed. Sept. 29 – Belfast, UK @ Empire
Thu. Sept. 30 – Dublin, IE @ Button Factory
Sun. Oct. 3 – Cardiff, UK @ Tramshed
Mon. Oct. 4 – Southampton, UK @ 1865
Tue. Oct. 5 – Exeter, UK @ The Phoenix
Thu. Oct. 7 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Fri. Oct. 8 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique
Sat. Oct. 9 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Mon. Oct. 11 – Cologne, DE @ Bumann & Sohn
Tue. Oct. 12 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow Skybar
Fri. Oct. 15 – Malmo, SE @ Plan B
Sat. Oct. 16 – Stockholm, SE @ Melodybox
Mon. Oct. 18 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
Tue. Oct. 19 – Prague, CZ @ Underdogs’
Thu. Oct. 21 – Munich, DE @ Heppel & Ettlich
Sat. Oct. 23 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Sun. Oct. 24 – Düdingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Mon. Oct. 25 – Milan, IT @ Magnolia
Tue. Oct. 25 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Thu. Oct. 28 – Barcelona, ES @ Upload
Fri. Oct. 29 – Madrid, ES @ Independence
Sat. Oct. 30 – Vigo, ES @ Masterclub
Tue. Nov. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Wed. Nov. 10 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge – SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 12 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Sat. Nov. 13 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle – SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 17 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge
Fri. Nov. 19 – Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Sat. Nov. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Mon. Nov. 22 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Tue. Nov. 23 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile

Purchase Bright Green Field by Squid HERE