Split Single Debuts New Video For “Satellite”

Split Single Debuts New Video For “Satellite.” The band featuring Jason Narducy and John Wurster, will release their Amplificado LP on 6/25
Split Single Debuts New Video For “Satellite”

Split Single, the collective project of Chicago-based musician Jason Narducy (Bob Mould Band, Superchunk, Verbow) — this time featuring REM’s Mike Mills on bass and Jon Wurster (Superchunk, Bob Mould, The Mountain Goats) on drums — presents a new single/video, “Satellite,” and also announces both summer headline tour dates and fall tour dates supporting Bob Mould. The closing track from Split Single’s forthcoming album, Amplificado (out June 25th on Inside Outside Records), “Satellite” follows previous singles, “95 Percent,” and “Nothing You Can Do To End This Love.” It features Wilco’s Mikael Jorgensen on Wurlitzer.

From REM’s Mike Mills

“I really love the music, that mix of genres, I just love it. It’s one of my favorite kinds of music. Jon Wurster is one of my favorite drummers. I was really happy to get a chance to play with Jason, and his songs are great. It was just a super project for me.”

“‘Satellite’ was the first song I wrote for this album,” says Narducy. “The lyrics are about searching for connection which is something many of us have felt deeply during the pandemic. I wanted the video to capture that feeling of isolation and then the jubilation once a connection is made.

Split Single
Tour Dates:

Sun. June 27 – Evanston, IL @ Wine Goddess (solo show)
Sat. July 10 – Skokie, IL @ Sketchbook Brewery (Full Band Record Release Show w/ Mike Mills)
Thu. July 22 – Philadelphia, PA (solo lawn show)
Fri. July 23 – Richmond, VA (solo lawn show)
Sat. July 24 – Baltimore, MD (solo lawn show)
Sun. July 25 – Washington, DC (solo lawn show)
Mon. July 26 – Brooklyn, NY (solo lawn show)
Fri. Oct. 15 – Bloomington, IL @ Castle Theatre (solo supporting Bob Mould)
Sat. Oct. 16 – Stoughton, WI @ Stoughton Opera House (solo supporting Bob Mould)
Sun. Oct. 17 – Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe (solo supporting Bob Mould)
Tue. Oct. 19 – Kent, OH @ The Kent Stage (solo supporting Bob Mould)
Wed. Oct. 20 – Nelsonville, OH @ Stuart’s Opera House (solo supporting Bob Mould)
Fri. Oct. 22 – Cincinnati, OH @ Memorial Hall OTR (solo supporting Bob Mould)
Sat. Oct. 23 – St. Louis, MO @ Off Broadway (solo supporting Bob Mould) — SOLD OUT
Sun. Oct. 24 – Iowa City, IA @ Englert Theatre (solo supporting Bob Mould)

Pre-order by Split Single HERE