Snail Mail Shares “Dare You” Demo Version

Snail Mail has shared “Adore You” the early demo version of the lead single and title track off of her current full-length Valentine
Snail Mail photo by Ebru Yildiz

Snail Mail has shared “Adore You,” the early demo version of the lead single and title track off of her current full-length Valentine. The version, Features early lyrics and a different structure, vulnerable lo-fi version is a sonically opposite yet equally devastating flipside. Shortly after Jordan released Valentine, she was diagnosed with vocal cord polyps requiring surgery and a North American tour postponement.

Valentine was written and produced by 22-year-old Lindsey Jordan and co-produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Waxahatchee). Written in 2019-2020 the album is filled with romance, heartbreak, blood, sweat and tears. But Valentine is poised and self-possessed, channeling its anger and dejection into empowering revenge fantasies and rewriting the narrative of its own fate.

Snail Mail 2022 Live Dates

Tue Apr 5 2022 – Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer#
Wed Apr 6 2022 – Philadelphia PA @ Union Transfer#
Thu Apr 7 2022 – Brooklyn NY @ Kings Theatre#
Fri Apr 8 2022 – Boston MA @ Royale#
Sat April 9 2022 – Montreal QC @ Club Soda#
Mon Apr 11 2022 – Toronto ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre#
Tue Apr 12 2022 – Cleveland OH @ Agora Theatre#
Thu Apr 14 2022 – Chicago IL @ Riviera Theatre#
Fri Apr 15 2022 – Minneapolis MN @ First Avenue#
Sat Apr 16 2022 – Lawrence KS @ Liberty Hall#
Sun Apr 17 2022 – Denver CO @ Ogden Theater#
Tue Apr 19 Olympia WA @ Capitol Theater w/ Goon Sax
Wed Apr 20 2022 – Seattle WA @ Moore Theatre^
Thu Apr 21 2022 – Vancouver BC @ Vogue Theatre^
Fri Apr 22 2022 – Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom^
Sat Apr 23 2022 – Portland OR @ Wonder Ballroom^
Sun Apr 24 2022 – Oakland CA @ Fox Theater^
Wed Apr 27 2022 – Los Angeles CA @ Hollywood Palladium^
Thu Apr 28 2022 – San Diego CA @ The Observatory North Park^
Fri Apr 29 2022 – Mesa AZ @ The Nile^
Sat Apr 30 2022 – Santa Fe NM @ Meow Wolf^
Mon May 2 2022 – Austin TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater^
Tue May 3 2022 – Dallas TX @The Factory Studio^
Thu May 5 2022 – Atlanta GA @ The Masquerade – Heaven Stage^
Fri May 6 2022 – Asheville NC @ The Orange Peel^
Sat May 7 2022 – Carrboro NC @ Cat’s Cradle^
Sun May 8 2022 – Nashville TN @ Brooklyn Bowl – Nashville^
Mon Jun 6 Cologne @ Gebäude 9
Tue Jun 7 Hamburg @ Knust
Thu Jun 9 Gothenburg @ Oceanen
Sat Jun 11 Stockholm @ Slaktkyrkan
Mon Jun 13 Berlin @ Columbia Theater
Tue Jun 14 Dresden @ Groovestation
Wed Jun 15 Munich @ Ampere
Thu Jun 16 Milan @ Santeria Toscana 31
Sat Jun 18 Zürich @ Bogen F
Sun Jun 19 Paris @ Le Trabendo
Tue Jun 21 Amsterdam @ Paradiso Noord
Thu Jun 23 Manchester @ The Ritz
Fri Jun 24 Glasgow @ QMU
Tue Jun 28 Bristol @ Marble Factory
Wed Jun 29 London @ O2 Forum Kentish Town
Thu Jun 30 Brighton @ Chalk
Tue Jul 5 Lyon @ Epicerie Moderne
Fri-Aug-12 – Providence, RI – Fete Music Hall+
Tue-Aug-16 – New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place+
Wed-Aug-17 – Asbury Park, NJ – The Stone Pony+
Fri-Aug-19 – Richmond, VA – The National+
Sat-Aug-20 – Norfolk, VA – The NorVa+
Sun-Aug-21 – Charlotte, NC – Neighborhood Theatre+
Tue-Aug-23 – Orlando ,FL – The Beacham Theater+
Wed-Aug-24 – Tampa FL – The Ritz Ybor+
Fri-Aug-26 – Birmingham, AL – Saturn+
Sat-Aug-27 – Knoxville,TN – The Mill & Mine+
Sun-Aug-28 – Louisville, KY – Headliners Music Hall+
Tue-Aug-30 – Bloomington, IL – The Castle Theatre+
Wed-Aug-31 – Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre+
Fri-Sep-02 – Milwaukee, WI – Turner Hall+
Sat-Sep-03 – St Louis, MO – The Pageant+
Sun-Sep-04 – Columbus, OH – The Athenaeum Theatre+
Tue-Sep-06 – Detroit ,MI – Majestic Theatre+
Wed-Sep-07 – Millvale, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre+
Fri-Sep-09 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore+

+w/ Momma and Hotline TNT
#w/ Joy Again
^w/ The Goon Sax

Order Snail Mail Tickets Here