Shopping Announce U.S. Release Of Debut Album

Shopping Announce U.S. Release Of Debut Album, 'Consumer Complaints' Out 5/26 On FatCat

Shopping, the three-piece band was formed in 2012 by Rachel Aggs (guitar), Billy Easter (bass) and Andrew Milk (drums), all of whom have done time in a plethora of notable UK DIY bands including Trash Kit and Wet Dog. They pull from a well of 70’s post-punk with a voraciousness seldom seen these days, bringing to mind the jagged aggression of Gang of Four, the voracious yelp of The Slits and the dance inducing thrust of Delta 5 and ESG.

The band released their debut album, Consumer Complaints, last year via their own MÏLK records, hand-delivering copies to record stores all over London. The band has signed to FatCat, who will give Consumer Complaints a U.S. release.



01. Any Answers
02. In Other Words
03. We Say You Pay
04. Get Going
05. Moyet’s Voice
06. Hard As Nails
07. Long Way Home
08. Right Now
09. For Your Money
10. Hanover Cure
11. Santa Monica Place
12. You Are A Sort (Don’t Call Me)
13. Theme

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.