“Shiny New Model” Bodega

Bodega have shared the title track of their forthcoming EP, along with a video for “Shiny New Model.” The video was directed by Brian Ngai and stars the band themselves. Last winter, Ben Hozie (conductor, vocals, guitar), Nikki Belfiglio (art director, vocals, samples, hi hat), Heather Elle (bass), Madison Velding Vandam (lead guitar, producer), and the new addition of Tai Lee (stand-up percussionist) headed up to Power Station in Connecticut to record. The EP is the band’s first recording done with Tai Lee, its first session at a proper studio, and the first Bodega release produced within the group (production was handled by Vandam). Shiny New Model comes out on October 11th on What’s Your Rupture.

Bodega
Shiney New Model EP
Tracklist:

1. Shiny New Model
2. Treasures
3. No Vanguard Revival
4. Knife On The Platter
5. Domesticated Animal
6. Realism
7. Truth Is Not Punishment (Long)
8. Truth Is Not Punishment (Short)

BODEGA
Live

Mon. Aug. 19 – Luxembourg, LU @ Rotondes
Tue. Aug. 20 – Lausanne, CH @ Les Docks
Thu. Aug. 22 – Nijmegen, NL @ Merleyn
Fri. Aug. 23 – Charleville Mezières, FR @ Cabaret Vert Festival
Sat. Aug. 24 – Gueret, FR @ Festival Check In Party
Tue. Aug. 27 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Wed. Aug. 28 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare and Hounds
Thu. Aug. 29 – Bedford, UK @ Esquires
Fri. Aug. 30 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sun. Sept. 1 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic
Fri. Oct. 11 – Kingston, NY @ O+ Festival
Wed. Oct. 23 – Boston, MA @ Once (w/ Starcrawler)
Sat. Oct. 26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle (w/ Starcrawler)
Sun. Oct. 27 – Washington, DC @ Pie Shop (w/ Starcrawler)
Mon. Oct. 28 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe (w/ Starcrawler)
Fri. Nov. 1 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5 (w/ Starcrawler)
Sat. Nov. 2 @ New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa (w/ Starcrawler)
Tue. Nov. 5 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda (Inside) (w/ Starcrawler)
Fri. Nov. 8 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (w/ Starcrawler)
Sat. Nov. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre (w/ Starcrawler)
Mon. Dec. 2 – Toronto, ON @ Adelaide Hall
Tue. Dec. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere
Thu. Dec. 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie