Sharon Van Etten Debuts New Video

Sharon Van Etten has released a new video for “No One’s Easy to Love.” The track is lifted from her LP Remind Me Tomorrow, out now via Secretly Canadian
Sharon Van Etten “No One’s Easy to Love”

Sharon Van Etten has released a new video for “No One’s Easy to Love.” The track is lifted from her current release Remind Me Tomorrow, out now via Secretly Canadian. The video was directed by collaborator Katherine Dieckmann, who directed the “Jupiter 4” video and whose photograph graces the cover of Remind Me Tomorrow. Filmed at Empire State Plaza in Albany, New York. “Happy to share another video I made with my dear friend Katherine Dieckmann. Stark, simple, raw,” says Van Etten. “She allowed me to be myself as she took the reins with capturing my performance in her favorite part of downtown Albany.”

Van Etten will tour behind Remind Me Tomorrow. She’ll play a slew of summer festivals, including Lollapalooza, Osheaga, Glastonbury, Roskilde, and Greenman, before supporting Bon Iver for two weeks in September.

Sharon Van Etten
Tour Dates:

Sat. June 22 – New York, NY @ ALT92.3 Inaugural Summer Open – SOLD OUT
Wed. June 29 – Worthy Farm, UK @ Glastonbury
Sun. July 1 – Norwich, UK @ The Waterfront
Mon. July 2 – Cambridge, UK @ The Junction
Thu. July 4 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Vida Festival
Sun. July 7 – Soliera, IT @ Artivive
Mon. July 8 – Sesto Al Reghena, IT @ Sexto Nplugged
Thu. July 11 – Lisbon, PT @ Nos Alive Festival
Fri. July 12 – Madrid, ES @ Mad Cool Festival
Thu. July 25 – Calgary, AB @ Calgary Folk Festival
Fri. July 26 – Edmonton, AB @ Interstellar Rodeo Festival
Fri. Aug. 2 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Sat. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall (Lollapalooza Aftershow)
Sun. Aug. 4 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 14 – Saint-Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock Festival
Fri. Aug. 16 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sat. Aug. 17 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Tue. Aug. 18 – Brecon, UK @ Greenman Festival – SOLD OUT
Tue. Aug. 20 – Newcastle upon Tyne, UK @ Tyne Theatre and Opera House
Wed. Aug. 21 – Edinburgh, UK @ Leith Theatre at Edinburgh International Festival
Sat. Aug. 22 – Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Mon. Sept. 2 – Vail, CO @ Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater *
Tue. Sept. 3 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre *
Wed. Sept. 4 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Maverik Center *
Fri. Sept. 6 – George, WA @ The Gorge Amphitheatre *
Sat. Sept. 7 – Vancouver, CA @ Pacific Coliseum *
Tue. Sept. 10 – Portland, OR @ Theater of the Clouds *
Thu. Sept. 12 – San Francisco, CA @ Chase Center *
Sun. Sept. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum *
Sat. Sept. 21 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Sea Hear Now Festival
Fri. Nov. 15 – Mexico City, MC @ Corona Capital
Sat. Jan. 18 – Wed. Jan. 22 – Quintana Roo, MX @ Wilco’s Sky Blue Sky Festival

* = w/ Bon Iver