Shabazz Palaces To Release ‘Lese Majesty’

Shabazz Palaces

Lese Majesty, the upcoming album from Shabazz Palaces is set for release on 28th July In Europe and 29th July in North America via Sub Pop. This will a follow-up to their debut album Black Up, released in 2011. Available for preorder through a variety of different avenues, fans have the opportunity to avail the limited edition “Loser” version on purple vinyl, which comes with a 7″ of the non-album exclusive “The Palace Slide” (with that track’s instrumental on the B-side). Listen to “They Come In Gold” from the album, above.

Lese Majesty, the 18 track album has been described as a “sonic mythmap of new black wave and ghetto psychedelics.” The album features Shabazz Palaces members Palaceer Lazaro and Tendai Maraire alongside Black Constellation collaborators THEESatisfaction’s Catherine Harris-White, Erik Blood and Thadillac. The album was produced by Shabazz Palaces and mixed by Blood at Protect and Exalt Labs in Seattle, Washington.

Along with the release of their new album, Shabazz Palaces have a few lives dates coming up in Europe and North America, the details of which can be found below.

Shabazz Palaces










Lese Majesty Tracklisting:
Suite 1: “The Phasing Shift”:
1. “Dawn In Luxor”
2. “Forerunner Foray”
3. “They Come In Gold”

Suite 2: “Touch & Agree”:
4. “Solemn Swears”
5. “Harem Aria”
6. “Noetic Noiromantics”

7. “The Ballad of Lt. Major Winnings”

Suite 3: “Palace War Council Meeting”:
8. “Soundview”
9. “Ishmael”
10. “Down 155th In The MCM Snorkel”

Suite 4: “Pleasure Milieu”:
11. “Divine Of Form”
12. “#Cake”

Suite 5: “Federal Bureau Boys”:
13. “Colluding Oligarchs”
14. “Suspicion Of A Shape”

Suite 6: “High Climb To The Gallows”
15. “Mind Glitch Keytar Theme”
16. “Motion Sickness”

Suite 7: “Murkings On The Oxblood Starway”:
17. “New Black Wave”
18. “Sonic Myth Map For The Trip Back”

Live Dates:
Jun. 21 – London, UK – Koko
Jul. 28 – San Francisco, CA – Brick & Mortar
Jul. 29 – San Francisco, CA – Brick & Mortar
Oct. 22-26 – Helsinki, FI – Supermassive Festival
Record Label: Sub Pop

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.