“Seven Hours” By Little May

unnamed (4)

Sydney-based outfit Little May have just unveiled a brand new track, “Seven Hours.” Showcasing what Little May do best – slow-burning, melancholic melodies that reflect equal parts hope and heartbreak – “Seven Hours” is the second track to be taken from their debut album For The Company which will be released on the October 9th via Capitol.

The band commented on the track, saying “We wrote this song last winter in Jindabyne, NSW. I don’t think we would have ever believed that a year later we would be recording it with Aaron Dessner in Hudson, New York. We’re really so excited to share this song with you all.”

Fans pre-ordering For The Company will unlock three tracks, downloadable instantly; the fragile and intense “Home,” fan-favorite “Boardwalks” and “Seven Hours.” Produced by The National’s Aaron Brooking Dessner, the 11-track LP is available for pre-order now on itunes.

Little May will set off on a US tour in support of the album later this fall, with the first date kicking off October 20th in NYC. A full rundown can be found below.

1. Cicadas
2. Sold
3. Home
4. Oh My My
5. Bow & Arrow
6. Seven Hours
7. Chemicals
8. Sinks
9. Remind Me
10. Where Do You Sleep
11. The Shine is Brighter At Night
12. Hide [Bonus Track]
13. Boardwalks [Bonus Track]
Little May’s debut album will be released October 9 via Capitol Records, Dew Process and UMA Recordings.


10.20.15 – Mercury Lounge – New York, NY
10.21.15 – Baby’s All Right – Brooklyn, NY
10.23.15 – MilkBoy – Philadelphia, PA
10.24.15 – DC9 – Washington, DC
10.26.15 – Schubas Tavern – Chicago, IL
10.27.15 – 7th Street Entry – Minneapolis, MN
10.29.15 – Barboza – Seattle, WA
10.30.15 – Mississippi Studios – Portland, OR
11.2.15 – The Independent – San Francisco, CA
11.3.15 – The Echo – Los Angeles, CA


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.