“Seeing Shapes” Teen Creeps

"Seeing Shapes" by Teen Creeps is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The track is off the Belgian band's forthcoming release Forever
"Seeing Shapes" by Teen Creeps
Belgian noise rock up-and-comers Teen Creeps have shared their new track “Seeing Shapes”, the first single taken from their new forthcoming album Forever, that will see release on January 22, 2021 via [PIAS] Recordings.   Teen Creeps love the ’90s. The Belgian 3 piece’s sound is a high five to the fuzzy guitars, melancholic vocals and fast-paced drums of era-defining bands like Dinosaur Jr., Superchunk and Sonic Youth.
“Seeing Shapes”, the first track to wet your appetite, kicks off with the sort of fast-paced guitar riffs and frantic drumming the band’s come to be defined by, and it’s by far their most catchy release to date. In the accompanying video we see the trio getting ready for a show: rehearsing, checking the sound and finally playing said live show. It was filmed before the Covid-19 pandemic hit, shaping it into an unintentional testament of the importance of live music, something we can hopefully return to sooner rather than later.

Teen Creeps
track listing

1. Seeing Shapes
2. Signal Dream
3. Fall Out
4. Brothers
5. Hideaway
6. Toughen Up
7. Defender
8. Forever
9. Tourist
10. Crash/Land

pre-order Forever HERE