“Searching For You” By Weird Nightmare

On May 20th, Sub Pop will release the debut album from Weird Nightmare, the new project from METZ guitarist and singer Alex Edkins.
On the first single, “Searching For You”, Edkins shares, “it’s a fun, no nonsense rock ‘n’ roll song. It’s about searching for meaning and inspiration all around us. In my mind, the ‘you’ in the chorus refers to something bigger than companionship or love, it’s that intangible thing we all look for but never find. ” The video for “Searching For You” was directed by Ryan Thompson and animated by Jordan “Dr. Cool” Minkoff. We are definitely looking forward to hearing the rest of the album.

Catch Weird Nightmare on the road With Kiwi Jr on the road, starting June 12, 2022 in Detroit, Michigan. Other stops include Brooklyn, Chicago, and Washington, DC.

Weird Nightmare
Weird Nightmare
Track List
Sub Pop

1. Searching for You
2. Nibs
3. Lusitania
4. Wrecked
5. Sunday Driver
6. Darkroom
7. Dream
8. Zebra Dance
9. Oh No
10. Holding Out

Weird Nightmare
2022 Tour Dates

Sat. May 21st – Toronto, ON – Baby G (Toronto Record Release Show)
Fri. Jun. 17th – Detroit, MI – Third Man Records *
Sat. Jun. 18th – Chicago, IL – Schubas *
Thu. Jul. 28th – Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s Alright *
Fri. Jul. 29th – Rehoboth Beach, DE – Dogfish Head Brewery *
Sat. Jul. 30th – Washington, DC – Songbyrd *
Sun. Jul. 31st – Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s *

*w/ Kiwi Jr

Pre order Weird Nightnare by Weird Nightmare HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.