Sea Lemon Streams New EP Close Up

Sea Lemon Streams New EP Close Up. The artist's forthcoming album, officially drops on May 20th via Spirit Goth
Sea Lemon Streams New EP Close Up

Close Up is Sea Lemon’s debut EP, out May 20, 2022, via Spirit Goth. The EP features 5 tracks, all about anxieties around perception, understanding, and purpose. Sonically inspired by artists like The Radio Dept and The Sundays, along with Spirit Goth founder Castlebeat (Josh Hwang), Close Up is a dreampop record featuring lush, jangly guitars and bright synths. With three songs released as singles, the remaining songs on the EP are some of the lightest and darkest moments on the record; “Eraser”, a darker track about being unsure so unsure of what is real and what is in your head it feels like being underwater, and “Last Year”, a bright janglepop song on not living to cater to trend. The EP was written, recorded, and co-produced by Natalie and co-produced, mixed, and mastered by Stefan Mac (producer and engineer for Wallows, No Vacation, and more) all remotely.

From Sea Lemon:

“Making this EP felt a little bit like the feeling of being a little kid and jumping off of a dock at summer camp for the first time. The task to create a body of work you’re proud of, with so many parts and considerations, for the first time, can feel terrifying, but once I jumped in and started working on the EP in a real way, the jump didn’t feel so scary anymore.”

“Close Up upon listening sounds sort of positive, jangly, and like light summer music, but when you dig into it the lyrics are pretty revealing of an anxious and stressed person. A lot of that sound and lyrical content differentiation is sort of how I hoped to approach it; almost like how my outward appearance might seem perfectly happy to others but within the content lies inner turmoil.”

Sea Lemon
Close Up

01. Fortune Teller
02. Last Year
03. Sunday
04. Erase
05. Turn Away


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.