Scott Walker to Release Bish Bosch December 4 0n 4AD

Scott began writing new material around 2009 – whilst also scoring the ROH 2’s Duet For One Voice ballet – recording it sporadically over the following three years. The end result is Bish Bosch, a tauter but more colorful experience than The Drift, with greater emphasis on processed, abrasive guitars, digital keyboards and thick silences.

Aided again by co-producer Peter Walsh and joined by a regular core of musicians, Ian Thomas (drums), Hugh Burns (guitar), James Stevenson (guitar), Alasdair Malloy (percussion) and John Giblin (bass). Musical director Mark Warman also played a prominent role, both as conductor and keyboardist, while guests include trumpeter Guy Barker and pedal steel guitarist BJ Cole, who worked on three of Scott’s mid-seventies LPs. For tracks “SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)”, “Dimple” and “Corps de Blah”, Scott drafted in an orchestra, recording them in The Hall at Air Studios last November. For the cover art, Scott worked closely with painter Ben Farquharson and designer Philip Laslett.

A more comprehensive guide on what to expect
from the album can be found at

Bish Bosch will be released in the US on December 4th on Double LP, CD and download.

Scott Walker – Bish Bosch
1. ‘See You Don’t Bump His Head’
2. Corps De Blah
3. Phrasing
4. SDSS1416+13B (Zercon, A Flagpole Sitter)
5. Epizootics!
6. Dimple
7. Tar
8. Pilgrim
9. The Day The “Conducator” Died