Sarah Jaffe Announces Album ‘Don’t Disconnect,’ To Be Released via Kirtland Records

Sarah Jaffe is set to release her new album, Don’t Disconnect, on August 19th. The album will be released via Kirtland Records and will be the singer-songwriter’s third LP release. Listen to “Alone With The Owl” above.

Sarah Jaffe, originating from Denton, TX, is a singer-songwriter. Don’t Disconnect will be a follow-up to Jaffe’s 2008 release Even Born Again, Suburban Nature in 2010, and The Way Sound Leaves a Room EP in 2011. The Texas-native recorded the album this past winter, working with McKenzie Smith of Midlake, in Redwood’s Studios.

Along with working on her music, Jaffe has also toured with artists like Midlake, Chelsea Wolfe, Norah Jones, Blitzen Trapper, Why?, David Gray, Old 97s, Centromatic, Lou Barlow and New Multitudes. Besides this, Jaffe has also had her voice featured in the Disney/Pixar short-film The Blue Umbrella.

Sarah Jaffe Announces Third Album









Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.