Sam Spiegel Announces New Project – Maximum Hedrum – Featuring Derrick Green Of Sepultura And Famed Electronic Musician Harold Faltermeyer

Producer, composer, director, and DJ Sam Spiegel today announced the launch of his new project, Maximum Hedrum and the release date of the group’s forthcoming self-titled debut album, due out on March 5th 2013 via Spectrophonic Sound.
Maximum Hedrum’s unique electronic-funk hybrid features Sam Spiegel, the vocals of Derrick Green from the seminal heavy metal band Sepultura, and renowned German musician and producer Harold Faltermeyer, and examines the way our lives are changing through advancements in technology and the Internet.

Free Download of Maximum Hedrum’s “Keep In Touch” (feat George Clinton)

Free Download of Maximum Hedrum’s “Synthesize”

Aside from his work producing the Yeah Yeah Yeahs Grammy®nominated sophomore album Show Your Bones and
scoring countless films, documentaries and commercials, in 2009 Spiegel founded N.A.S.A (North America South America)
whose landmark globetrotting debut LP, The Spirit of Apollo featured jaw-dropping collaborations from the likes of Kanye
West, George Clinton, M.I.A., Tom Waits, RZA, David Byrne.

Heavily rooted in danceable electro-funk with classic synth textures, the album’s single “Keep In Touch” is a thumping
psychedelic offering that features additional vocals from George Clinton. The song will also be featured in the upcoming
Girl Skateboards film Pretty Sweet (see teaser clip below). The massive R&B influenced “Robosexual” incorporates
additional percussion from guest collaborator Nick Zinner of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, while the dreamy track “PHD” trance
pulses with classic hip hop inspired beats. From start to finish, the album is a genuine genre-melding ride.

Pretty Sweet OUT NOW!- Intro Feat. Maximum Hedrum “Synthesize”

Maximum Hedrum – Track Listing

1. Castles
2. Digital World
3. Keep In Touch (feat George Clinton)
4. Robosexual
5. Glass House
6. PHD
7. Imperfectly Mine
8. Sext Lectures
9. Synthesize
10. Deeper Than Charlie
11. Hugz For Everybody
12. Goodbye Love
13. Belly of the beast (Bonus Track)