“Saltwater” by Geowulf

"Saltwater" by Geowulf, is Northern Transmissions 'Song of the Day'.

Today, London independent label 37 Adventures (JONES, Deptford Goth, salute) have announced the signing of Geowulf, a dreamy pop duo comprised of Star Kendrick and Toma Banjanin that are based between London, Gothenburg and Berlin. To celebrate this momentous news they have shared their radiantly catchy debut single “Saltwater”. The track is pulled from a forthcoming 37 Adventures compilation titled Odd Numbers Volume 1 that will see release on August 5th.

Originally from Noosa, on the Sunshine Coast of Australia, Star and Toma met in their teens. Despite both her parents being musicians, Star only really began pursuing her own musical aspirations three years ago and enlisted the help of Toma to bring the early demos to life.

Odd Numbers Volume 1 Tracklisting:


2. Krrum – “Never Be Like You (Flume Cover)

3. Ndella – Gone

4. Burhou – Fitna

5. Geowulf – Saltwater

6. Cautious Clay – So Many Details (Toro Y Moi Cover)

7. Haich – Error 09

8. Tyne – Somebodies Something

9. MTMBO – The Hill

10. J Churcher – Riding On Your Love (Acoustic)

11. JONES – Air

12. Khushi – Stories

13. salute – Flightss

14. MRWIZE – The Fading


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.