Sally Shapiro ‘What Can I Do’ Video

Swedish electro-pop duo Sally Shapiro has debuted a dreamy new video for ‘What Can I Do’. The single is the first off their forthcoming Somewhere Else album, out on February 26 with Paper Bag Records. Director Jarett Sitte explains, “I followed the theme of becoming attached to someone, and the feeling of desperation and loss when they begin to slip away, the fear that you might not find something like that again in your world. In the video the character is deserted by what she loves on her world, literally, but follows the one who is escaping and becomes a part of their world instead. I wanted the video to have a dream-like quality, a trait I find within Sally Shapiro’s music. To accomplish this I used a mix of film and hand drawn animation and graphics, mixing the real and unreal.”

Somewhere Else Tracklisting
1. Prescript
2. I Dream With An Angel Tonight
3. All My Life
4. This City’s Local Italo Disco DJ Has A Crush On Me
5. What Can I Do (listen)
6. If It Doesn’t Rain
7. Sundown
8. Starman (with Electric Youth)
9. Lives Together
10. Don’t Be Afraid (with Anoraak)
11. Architectured Love (with Le Prix) 12. Postscript