Saint Pé announces debut album

Saint Pé (Black Lips, Diamond Rugs) announces debut solo album 'Fixed Focus'

Fixed Focus is the debut album from Saint Pé (Ian Saint Pé, longtime Black Lips and Diamond Rugs guitarist). Today, he shared the lead-single “Kiss It Goodbye.” The full-length comes out on April 17th via Ernest Jenning Recording Co. Saint Pé has also announced a run of U.S. tour dates, beginning on April 7 at WMFU’s Monty Hall in Jersey City, NJ, followed by an album release show on April 8 at Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn, NY (with labelmates Las Rosas) and dates in Cleveland, Chicago, St. Louis, Athens, and Nashville.

In 2014, after 10 years of touring the world (literally every continent but Antarctica!) in Atlanta’s legendary Black Lips as well as the critically-acclaimed Diamond Rugs, guitarist and vocalist Ian Saint Pé needed a change. As he put it, “The only thing you can’t change is time, So it was time that changed me. I loved the Black Lips, but I needed to enjoy new environments. So I got a brand new bag: Saint Pé.”

He packed up his gear and moved to Nashville, where he settled down in a log cabin formerly owned by country legend Roy Acuff. Before long, that home had also turned into a studio, and with the help of a number of Atlanta-based friends, Fixed Focus was born. It’s less a departure from the sounds of the Lips and Rugs as it is an informed continuation of them that maintains all the hooks and pop sensibilities of his previous acts, while refining them with a bit of Nashville class and a hint of the darkness that 10 years on the road imbues upon the soul.

Fixed Focus was recorded by Saint Pé himself, Fixed Focus was then mixed by Matt Boynton (Kurt Vile, MGMT) in New York City and mastered by Joel Hatstat in Athens, GA.

Saint Pé
Fixed Focus

1. Street Lights
2. Renowned Movement
3. Kiss It Goodbye
4. Dawn of Tomorrow
5. Carbon Maker
6. Sweet Laurel
7. Got The Look
8. Southern Sunshine
9. Spun and Spurn
10. As of Late
11. Yesteryear Gone
12. Burning Bright

Saint Pé upcoming tour dates:
4/7 – WMFU Monty Hall – Jersey City, NJ
4/8 – Baby’s All Right (album release show) – Brooklyn, NY *
4/9 – Happy Dog – Cleveland, OH
4/11 – Empty Bottle – Chicago, IL
4/12 – Bootleg – St. Louis, MO
4/13 – Caledonia Lounge – Athens, GA
4/14 – The End – Nashville, TN

* – w/Las Rosas