“Sail On” by Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings

Soul of a Woman, the final studio album from Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings.The album was recorded prior to Sharon’s passing last November; it captures the riveting performer’s incredible vocal capabilities and a band at the peak of their power.

Recently. Daptone shared a video for “Sail On!” which was filmed at Daptone Studios in Brooklyn, New York

Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
Soul of a Woman

1. Matter of Time
2. Sail On!
3. Just Give me Your Time
4. Come and Be a Winner
5. Rumors
6. Pass Me By
7. Searching for a New Day
8. These Tears (No Longer for You)
9. When I Saw Your Face
10. Girl! (You Got to Forgive Him)
11. Call on God


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.