“Room Temperature” Faye Webster

Faye Webster, recently announced her third full-length album, Atlanta Millionaires Club, will arrive on May 24th via Secretly Canadian. Ahead of the release Webster has shared a new video for album track “Room Temperature.” Webster plays her next show on March 20th in Holmdel, CT.

Atlanta Millionaires Club was co-produced by Webster and Drew Vandenberg. Webster cites Aaliyah as her main musical inspiration for how she uses sound. “That’s where I first heard, ‘Oh, there’s this weird guitar that’s bendy and it could totally be in a country song,’ but the way she’s using it is what makes her music so special to me,” Webster explains. “I try to do that. I try to change the way pedal steel is supposed sound, to use it differently than its traditional sound.” Webster lifted the Atlanta Millionaires Club title from the name her father used for his group of up-and-coming friends in grad school that went on to become a sponsored club that competed in 5k races and donut eating contests for charity, the name a showy, stark contrast with the friends’ reality.

Faye Webster
Atlanta Millionaires Club
Tracklist

1.Room Temperature
2. Right Side Of My Neck
3. Hurts Me Too
4. Pigeon
5. Jonny
6. Kingston
7. Come to Atlanta
8. What Used To Be
9. Flowers (Feat. Father)
10. Johnny (Reprise)

Faye Webster
Tour Dates

Wed. March 20 – Hamden, CT @ Space Ballroom #
Fri. March 22 – Somerville, MA @ Once Ballroom #
Sat. March 23 – Montreal, CA @ Casa Del Popolo #
Sun. March 24 – Toronto, CA @ The Drake Hotel #
Mon. March 25 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx #
Wed. March 27 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups #
Thu. March 28 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop #
Fri. March 29 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern #
Tue. April 2 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza #
Wed. April 3 – Portland, OR @ Polaris Hall #
Fri. April 5 – San Francisco, CA @ Cafe Du Nord #
Sat. April 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Cafe Du Nord #
Tue. April 23 – Louisville, KY @ Louisville Palace %
Thu. April 25 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City %
Fri. April 26 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt %
Sat. April 27 – Charlotte, NC @ Fillmore Charlotte %
Mon. April 29 – Orlando, FL @ House of Blues %
Tue. April 30 – Miami, FL @ Fillmore Miami Beach %
Wed. May 1 – Jacksonville, FL @ Mavericks %
Fri. May 3 – Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen %
Fri. May 24 – Manchester, UK @ Dot to Dot Festival
Sat. May 25 – Bristol, UK @ Dot to Dot Festival
Sun. May 26 – Nottingham, UK @ Dot to Dot Festival
Tue. May 28 – London, UK @ Bermondsey Social Club
Wed. May 29 – London, UK @ Bermondsey Social Club
Fri. May 31 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret
Mon. June 3 – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire
Sun. June 16 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival

# = with Stella Donnelly
* = with Deerhunter
% = with Lord Huron