Rolling Blackouts CF guest on Records In My Life’

‘Records In My Life’ talked music, Sub Pop, and poutine with Marcel, Tom, and Fran from Rolling Blackouts C.F. prior to their show in Vancouver, as part of their Hope Downs tour. This episode is loaded with great music, including titles by Beach Hose, D’Angelo, Brian Eno. The band continue their tour on September 10th in Detroit, Michigan at the El Club.

Rolling Blackouts C.F. on Records In My Life references the following albums:

Rolling Blackouts C.F. – Hope Downs
Nirvana – Bleach
Jo Passed – Their Prime
Beach House – Beach House
The Stone Roses – The Stone Roses
Stevie Wonder – Innervisions
D’Angelo – Voodoo
D’Angelo – Black Messiah
Mazzy Star- So Tonight That I Might See
Gilberto Gil – Tropicalia
Miles Davis – Kind of Blue
The Clash – London Calling
Brian Eno – Music For Airports
Midnight Oil – 10.9.8.7.6.5.4.3.2.1

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever
North American, European, and Australian 2018 dates

Mon. Sep. 10 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Tue. Sep. 11 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Wed. Sep. 12 – Montreal, QC @ Le Ministère
Thu. Sep. 13 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Sep. 14 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Sep. 15 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Mon. Sep. 17 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Thu. Sep. 27 – Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Festival
Fri. Sep. 28 – Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre
Sat. Sep. 29 – Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls
Fri. Oct. 5 – Perth, AU @ Rosemount
Sat. Oct. 6 – Adelaide, AU @ Jive Bar
Fri. Oct.12 – Geelong, AU @ Workers Club
Sat. Oct.13 – Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel
Fri. Oct. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2
Sun. Oct. 21 – Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Tue. Oct. 23 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgwood Rooms
Thu. Oct. 25 – Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy
Mon. Oct. 29 – London, UK @ Koko
Sat. Nov. 3 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sun. Nov. 4 – Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Nov. 7 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Nalen
Fri. Nov. 9 – Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Tue. Nov. 13 – Cologne, DE @ MTC

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever’s current release Hope Downs is now available via Sub Pop Records.