Rolling Blackouts C.F. Announce Endless Rooms

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have announced their new full-length, Endless Rooms, will drop May 6th via Sub Pop Records
Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have announced their new full-length, Endless Rooms, will drop May 6th via Sub Pop Records

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have announced their new full-length, Endless Rooms, will drop May 6th via Sub Pop Records, Along with the news, the band have shared the album’s single, “The Way It Shatters,” accompanied by a video. The Australian band – comprised of Fran Keaney, Joe White, Marcel Tussie and brothers Tom and Joe Russo. In their own words, Endless Rooms is the band “doing what we do best: chasing down songs in a room together.”

Lead single “The Way It Shatters” started simply as a home recorded MIDI-jam, It heavily features synth, an instrument rarely seen on previous releases from Rolling Blackouts C.F. The band further elaborates: “It’s about how ending up in your particular situation in life is the result of absolute randomness. If you happen to be born into wealthy Australia or happen to be born into a war zone in Syria. That’s just the way it shatters. So it’s when this good luck is mistaken for a sense of pride in one’s self or their country they become confused and deluded about what’s important. It’s when those on the other side of the luck scale are completely othered and considered not worthy.” In the accompanying video, directed by frequent collaborator Nick Mckk, Joe White plays a man who wakes up on the shore and stumbles into a birthday party, attended by the rest of the band members.

Rolling Blackouts C.F
Endless Rooms
Track List

1. Pearl Like You
2. Tidal River
3. The Way It Shatters
4. Caught Low
5. My Echo
6. Dive Deep
7. Open Up Your Window
8. Blue Eye Lake
9. Saw You At The Eastern Beach
10. Vanishing Dots
11. Endless Rooms
12. Bounce Off The Bottom

ROLLING BLACKOUTS C.F.
2022 TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)

Wed. Feb. 9 – Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre
Thu. Feb. 10 – Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre – SOLD OUT
Thu. Feb. 17 – Eltham, AU @ Eltham Hotel
Fri. Feb. 18 – Brisbane, AU @ The Tivoli
Sat. Feb. 19 – Canberra, AU @ Kambri – ANU
Fri. Feb. 25 – Melbourne, AU @ The Forum
Thu. Mar. 3 – Adelaide, AU @ The Gov
Fri. Mar. 4 – Hobart, AU @ Altar
Fri. Mar. 18 – Fremantle WA @ AU @ Freo Social
Fri. May 20 – Madrid, ES @ Tomavistas
Sun. May 22 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2 *
Mon. May 23 – Norwich, UK @ Waterfront *
Tue. May 24 – Oxford, UK @ O2 Academy *
Wed. May 25 – Bristol, UK @ Motion *
Thu. May 26 – Cardiff, UK @ Tramshed *
Sat. May 28 – Northampton, UK @ Roadmender *
Sun. May 29 – Birmingham, UK @ O2 Institute *
Mon. May 30 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Irish Centre *
Tue. May 31 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz *
Thu. Jun. 2 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Jun. 3 – Sheffield, UK @ The Foundry *
Sat. Jun. 4 – Glasgow, UK @ Queen Margaret Union *
Sun. Jun. 5 – Edinburgh, UK @ The Liquid Room *
Mon. Jun. 6 – Newcastle upon Tyne, UK @ Boiler Shop *
Wed. Jun. 8 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street *
Fri. Jun. 10 – Parque Da Cidade, BR @ Primavera Porto
Sat. Jun. 11 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. Jun. 12 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby
Mon. Jun. 13 – Berlin, DE @ Cassiopeia *
Wed. Jun. 15 – Bergen, NO @ Bergenfest
Thu. Jun. 16 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee *
Fri. Jun. 17 – Copenhagen, DK @ Pumpehuset *
Sun. Jun. 19 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Tue. Jun. 21 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Orangerie *
Wed. Jun. 22 – Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje *
Thu. Jun. 23 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso *
Fri. Jul. 22 – North Byron Parklands, AU @ Splendour In The Grass
Wed. Jul. 27 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Mon. Aug. 1 – Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Tue. Aug. 2 – Montréal, QC @ L’Escogriffe Bar
Wed. Aug. 3 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Sat. Aug. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Sun. Aug. 7 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Mon. Aug. 8 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Wed. Aug. 10 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal west
Fri. Aug. 12 – Austin, TX @ Empire
Sat. Aug. 13 – Fort Worth, TX @ Tulips
Mon. Aug. 15 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Tue. Aug. 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thu. Aug. 18 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Fri. Aug. 19 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre
Sat. Aug. 20 – Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall
Mon. Aug. 22 – San Francisco, CA @ August Hall
Tue. Aug. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom

* w/ Stella Donnelly supporting

Pre-Order Endless Rooms by Rollin Blackouts C.F. HERE