Ringo Deathstarr drop video for “Guilty”

Ringo Deathstarr drop new video for "Guilty". The song comes off their LP 'Pure Mood', out November 20 via AC30.

Ringo Deathstarr, Texas shoegaze pioneers, return with their fifth studio album, Pure Mood out via Club AC30 on November 20th.

Ringo Deathstarr was formed by Elliot Frazer in his hometown of Beaumont, but he soon relocated to the more musically active town of Austin. After a string of successful releases they settled on a solid line-up with Daniel Coborn and G.G. Alex before playing their knockout show at Reverence Festival in 2010 that secured them a place with Club AC30, the label responsible for the recent successful releases by Pinkshinyultrablast, Taffy, Fever Dream and Flyying Colours amongst others.

“We have never spent as much time on any album before, but it was only a few hours a day maybe 3 times a week…sometimes less. Waiting for the album to be released is the hardest part because we are ready to get out there and show it to the world!” The band eagerly anticipate the release of their next album; rightly so – pensive and pounding, ‘Pure Mood’ oozes all things dank, dark and dreamy. The 12 track LP, to be released in November, presents a searing collection of songs that re-imagine the shoegaze genre, allowing Ringo Deathstarr to soar beyond their contemporaries.

The opening track “Dream Again” is sung by bassist Alex Gehring, whose voice echoes eerily over the spectral, otherworldly chords that pluck underneath. ‘Heavy Metal Suicide’ & ‘Stare At The Sun’ contain the same cathartic droning that has been previously celebrated by genre forefathers, My Bloody Valentive and Slowdive. Tracks like ‘Never’ and ‘Boys In Heat’ plunge the band and listener alike deep into the uncharted sonic depths of unadulterated, decadent sound. Elliott Frazer’s vocals accentuate the eruption of noise behind his anthemic lyrics, dipping in and out of brief moments of clarity before bursting back into the manic grit of songs like “Big Bopper” and “Frisbee”.

Ringo Deathstar’s Pure Mood The 12 track LP will be released on November 20th via Club AC30.


Dream Again
Heavy Metal Suicide
Stare At The Sun
Show Me The Truth Of Your Love
Big Bopper
California Car Collection
Boys In Heat
Old Again
Acid Tongue

12th Holland Rotherham Rotown
13th Cardiff Ifor Bach
14th Chester Compass
15th Leeds Brudenell Social Club
16th Bristol Start The Bus
17th London Electrowerkz
18th France Paris Le Point fmr
19th France Lille Transmission
21st Holland Utrecht Le Guess Who Festival 750 Euros plus Hotel
23rd Italy Forli Cesena / Savigano Sul Rubicone
24th Italy Capri Modena Culture Club
26th Denmark Copenhagen
27th Norway Oslo Revolver
28th Norway Stavanger Folken
29th Norway Bergen Landmark