Rina Sawayama Drops New Single “Lucid”

Rina Sawayama has released her new single "Lucid"
Rina Sawayama "Lucid"

Rina Sawayama has released her new single “Lucid” via Dirty Hit. The track is lifted from her forthcoming release SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition out December 4th via Dirty Hit Records. The BloodPop produced single combines Rina’s vocals with a very danceable sound.

Rita Sawayama on “LUCID:”

“It’s about living a different life through dreaming, whether it’s to be with the dream girl or to be the dream girl. me and lauren aquilina wrote this together on the floor of my tiny rented living room back in early 2018. bloodpop sent us the beat and the melody flowed out so easily that i remember at one point i started hoovering cos i knew this would be easy to write lol. i’ve kept this song secret for 2 years so I’m so excited to finally release it to the world ! 2020’s been a tough year so I wanted to finish it off with a dance bop to take us into a more hopeful 2021 ❤”

The deluxe album is an extension of Rina’s most personal body of work yet, featuring XS ft Bree Runway, Comme Des Garons (Like The Boys) – Pabllo Vittar Remix and cover The 1975’s Love it If We Made It alongside previously unreleased tracks; We Out Here which highlights resilience and being true to yourself.

Rina Sawayama
Deluxe Edition
Dirty Hit Records

Disc 1:
1. Dynasty
2. XS
3. STFU!
4. Comme des Garçons (Like The Boys)
5. Akasaka Sad
6. Paradisin’
7. Love Me 4 Me
8. Bad Friend
9. Fuck This World (Interlude)
10. Who’s Gonna Save U Now?
11. Tokyo Love Hotel
12. Chosen Family
13. Snakeskin

Disc 2:
2. We Out Here (Bonus Track)
3. Bees & Honey (Bonus Track)
4. Love It If We Made It
5. XS (Live)
6. STFU! (Acoustic)
7. Bad Friend (Acoustic)
8. Chosen Family (Acoustic)
9. Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys) – Pabllo Vittar Remix
10. XS feat. Bree Runway – Remix
11. Bad Friend – Dream Wife Remix