Ride Announce New Full-length

Ride Announce New Full-length 'This Is Not A Safe Place,' the full-length. Along with the news, the UK Shoegazers have shared the single "Future Love"
Ride 'This Is Not A Safe Place'

Oxford UK, Shoegaze legends Ride, have announced their new album This Is Not A Safe Place, will drop on August 16th via Wichita Recordings. Along with the news, the band has shared the lead-track “Future Love.”

This Is Not A Safe Place was produced by 2017’s Weather Diaries collaborator Erol Alkan and the fourth of the band’s albums mixed by Alan Moulder. Coming together at the end of 2018 and start of 2019, they gathered influences from the Jean Michel Basquiat exhibition at London’s Barbican Centre and the post punk sound of The Fall and Sonic Youth, for an album rich in their trademark shoegaze atmosphere, whilst simultaneously sounding rejuvenated and creatively ambitious

This Is Not A Safe Place
Wichita Recordings
August 16, 2019

1. R.I.D.E.
2. Future Love
3. Repetition
4. Kill Switch
5. Clouds of Saint Marie
6. Eternal Recurrence
7. 15 Minutes
8. Jump Jet
9. Dial Up
10. End Game
11. Shadows Behind the Sun
12. In This Room


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.