Reptar LP to be released on Lucky Number


Debut LP to be released on Lucky Number on July 2, 2012 Watch the video for ‘Three Shining Suns’ below:

Reptar announced today that their debut full-length album, Body Faucet, will be released July 2nd on Lucky Number. Produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkley, Bombay Bicycle Club).

Building on the infectious dance-driven melodies established by the band on Oblangle Fizz Y’all, Body Faucet finds the band delving deeper into world-music influences to compliment their unique blend of danceable and electro infused pop.

Opener and forthcoming single “Sebastian”, arrives on a cloud of floating synths before exploding into a full bodied afro-pop anthem, finding confidence and power in its lyrics about not fitting into the hetero-norm projected by society along the way. “Houseboat Babies” is glorious, sun-strafed pop, seemingly designed to be chanted at full volume at Summer festivals. “Ghost Bike” offers more reflection, with Ulicny singing, “hold me closer…please don’t let me go” over shimmering guitars and sighing keys, whilst “Three Shining Suns” is a lush yet sparse, broken hearted ballad; music for the morning after the night before. Over the course of 12 tracks, the band’s penchant for combining wit and articulation with a vibrant range of contrasting and often surprising musical directions coalesces into an astonishingly unique and cohesive peek into Reptar’s slanted and enchanted world.

Reptar are Graham Ulicny (Vocals, Guitar), William Kennedy (Keys), Ryan Engelberger (Bass) and Andrew McFarland (Drums) and have been likened to The Talking Heads, Animal Collective, Prince, and The Jackson 5.

1. Sebastian
2. Please Don’t Kill Me
3. Isoprene Bath
4. Orifice Origami
5. Houseboat Babies
6. Natural Bridge
7. Ghost Bike
8. New House
9. Thank You Gliese 370b
10. Sweet Sipping Soda
11. Three Shining Suns
12. Water Runs


Weds, 6 June – London, Dingwalls (w/Friends)

Thurs, 7 June – London, Birthdays


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.