Redinho Announces Self-Titled Debut Album

Redinho Announces Debut Album Out 9/23 on Numbers, Streams New Track "Playing With Fire"

Today, Numbers has announced the debut album from Redinho and the first LP release in the Glasgow label collective’s decade-long history. Ahead of the record’s release on September 23rd, Redinho aka London-based Tom Calvert is also now streaming a brand new track titled “Playing With Fire” that continues to propel his funk inspired sound further into the future.

Featuring those signature Redinho vocals and barely containing the full force of his heavyweight production style that has earned  praise from the likes of  Skream and Mark Ronson, “Playing With Fire” is an introduction to his 15 track debut, which takes in previous releases plus live tracks “Sharp Shooter” and “Get You Off My Mind,” alongside a host of new tracks.

Not content just to concentrate on his own record, Redinho is also set to feature on another new release as he lends his robofunk vox to “Lost” on Rustie’s sophomore album Green Language (Warp Records) in addition to the recent IVRY mixtape by new Fool’s Gold signing, West Coast rapper 100s.

Redinho will perform live at Bestival as part of the Numbers’ Red Bull Music Academy stage takeover on Thursday, September 4th.

Album Artwork: Desiré van den Berg

 photo redinho_zpsda6ae2e6.jpeg

Redinho Tracklisting

(September 23rd, 2014 | Numbers)

01. Stinger

02. Jacuzzi

03. Playing With Fire

04. Dive

05. Searching

06. Shem

07. Bubbles

08. Sharp Shooter

09. Making Up The Rules

10. With Or Without You

11. Get You Off My Mind

12. Suction Skit

13. Going Nowhere

14. Say I Want You

15. Stay Together


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.