“Real or Not” French Vanilla

French Vanilla have released a new video for “Real or Not.” The song is of the band’s current release from How Am I Not Myself?, available via Danger Collective. The video was Directed by Billy Easter. French Vanilla are currently on the road with Stef Chura, they play their next show on July 6th in Detroit.

French Vanilla on “Real or Not”:

“This is a hopeful song about seizing opportunities to do or become something. The lyrics are about looking in the mirror and wondering if you have the courage to give up the comfort and warmth of your ignorance on the path to self-knowledge,” says Spitz. “When we were recording the album, we all thought this would be the lead single. It didn’t turn out that way, but we wanted to give it special placement as the first track. It’s a great, uplifting way to ease into the album.”

French Vanilla
Live

Sat. July 6 – Detroit, MI @ Deluxx Fluxx *
Mon. July 8 – Toronto, ON @ Monarch *
Tue. July 9 – Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo *
Wed. July 10 – Boston, MA @ Great Scott *
Fri. July 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Sat. July 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA *
Mon. July 15 – Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong *
Tue. July 16 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook *
Wed. July 17 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Fri. July 19 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa *
Sat. July 20 – Houston, TX @ The Satellite *
Sun. July 21 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk *
Mon. July 22 – Dallas, TX @ Regal Room *
Thu. July 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
Fri. July 26 – San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar *
Sat. July 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theatre *
Sun. July 28 – San Francisco, CA @ Cafe du Nord *
Tue. July 30 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Wed. July 31 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza *
Thu. Aug. 1 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Fri. Aug. 2 – Spokane, WA @ Lucky You Lounge *
Sat. Aug. 3 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux *
Mon. Aug. 5 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Tue. Aug. 6 – Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge *
Wed. Aug. 7 – Omaha, NE @ Reverb *
Fri. Aug. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry *
Sat. Aug. 10 – Milwaukee, WI @ Colectivo Coffee *

* w/ Stef Chura