Radical Dads Announce LP Universal Coolers

Radical Dads Announce LP Universal Coolers, share new song "Don't Go."

Radical Dads have announced the arrival of their latest LP Universal Coolers today. The album will see release on the up and coming NYC label Old Flame on February 24. To celebrate, the band has premiered the single “Don’t Go.” You can listen to it below. Universal Coolers is the third full-length album by Radical Dads, the first on Old Flame Records, and the only one to feature album art by Steve Keene. Enjoy.

Radical Dads is Lindsay Baker, Chris Diken, and Robbie Guertin. A long time ago they met in college and became friends on account of liking particular cultural things and rebelling against particular institutional things. They listened to bands that were au courant in certain circles at the time, such as the Pixies, Built To Spill, Modest Mouse, Sleater-Kinney, the Lilys, Pavement, The Clean, and Yo La Tengo. They also played music together.

After college they moved apart and did separate stuff for a while, which is not all that interesting except for one thing: Robbie played in the band Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Great job, Robbie! In 2007, because of a variety of factors, everyone was living in NYC. At that point they were overtaken by flashbacks to the golden youthful days and started playing music together again. They made it an official band and an homage to their actual dads.



01. Absurd Tests

02. Tomorrow’s Trash

03. Slammer

04. In The Water

05. Don’t Go

06. Universal Coolers

07. Desperado Dude Lens

08. Flight To NZ

09. DJ Pancake

10. Cassette Brain

02/27 – Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.