Radar Eyes streams album ahead of release

Radar Eyes streams new album 'Radiant Remains' ahead of September 2nd release, via Under Road Records

The album’s dark, fuzzy post-punk merged with chiming 12-string guitar pop hooks brings to mind everything from Echo & The Bunnymen, The Ponys, Joy Division, 80s Paisley Underground, The Cure, The Church and more. Radiant Remains is a jump forward from the band’s fuzzy garage beginnings, and what was originally to serve as Radar Eyes’s swan song now becomes, kind of a rebirth with vocalist/guitarist Anthony Cozzi’s recent relocation to Los Angeles in 2016.

The album is being put out via new Chicago label Under Road Records, Radiant Remains was engineered by Gregoire Yeche at Electrical Audio and mixed by Adam Stilson. It features many friends filling in on guest spots, including Outer Minds vocalist and organist Mary McKane, saxophonist Bob Johnson, and Touched by Ghoul frontwoman Angela Mullenhour — who performs a theatrical, over-the-top duet with Radar Eyes singer Anthony Cozzi on “A Daughter’s Hymn,” the album’s centerpiece and highlight.

Radar Eyes is embarking on a Fall tour in support of Radiant Remains, and Cozzi says he expects to have even more new Radar Eyes music written by the end of the year. If this is a new era for the band-which also includes guitarist Russell Calderwood, drummer Nithin Kalvakota, and bassist Lucas Sikorski.


Radar Eyes streams new album 'Radiant Remains' ahead of September 2nd release,

Radar Eyes
Radiant Remains
Under Road Records
September 2nd, 2016

01) Dreaming of Giants
02) Community
03) Between Two Worlds
04) Deser Shore
05) Hungry Ghost
06) A Daughter’s Hymn
07) Midnight Drive
08) Calling Cassandra
09) Fall Into Place
10) Positive Feedback

09/01  Milwaukee WI @ Cactus Club
09/05 Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle w/ Pink Frost, Brian Case


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.