Rachel Chinouriri “November” ft: Hak Baker

Rachel Chinouriri has teamed up with Hak Baker, on her brand-new single “November,” and it’s accompanying video via Atlas Artists Recordings/Parlophone. The track with beautiful strings and drums, sees Rachel combines her delicate vocals with the smoothness of Hak Baker’s voice. Directed by Sekou Abineri, the accompanying video shows Rachel and Hak singing from an empty swimming pool, both together and apart, appropriately portraying the ethereal yearning the song inspires. “November” follows Rachel’s latest EP Four° In Winter and subsequent singles “Through The Eye” and “Darker Place” as well as collaborations such as “Beautiful Disaster” with SAM DOTIA and “The River Bend” with Subculture,

Speaking about the new release, Rachel said: “Making ‘November’ with Hak was such a fun and easy experience. It felt like I was making a song with an old friend of mine despite just meeting. Hak and Dan (the producer I work with) started playing some guitar and I just started singing the chorus and it formulated so perfectly. It’s a fun track and reflects on our own challenges individually in the world and goes back to the “too hard” themes. I speak about being disrespected by someone and finding it hard to gather my thoughts and I feel like this reflects in Hak’s verse as well.”

Hak Baker continues: “The song is a reflection of the modern day. It was important to work with another black artist especially another whose music breaks cliched boundaries of what black artists should be doing. The track feels free and empowering. Important for the time of today.”

Later this month, Rachel will headline two sold out shows at the St Pancras Old Church, offering the first chance to see Rachel perform both “November” and tracks off her Four° In Winter EP. The

Rachel has also proved her prowess as an incredible live performer, whilst supporting the likes of Celeste, Sam Fender and Lianne La Havas.

Rachel Chinouriri
Four° In Winter
Atlas Artists

1. Give Me A Reason
2. Darker Place
3. Plain Jane
4. Through The Eye
5. Blue – Interlude
6. Beautiful Disaster feat. SAM DOTIA
7. Lose Anything
8. I.D.R.N feat. Louis Culture


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.