‘Quasi’ Album Out 10/1 On Kill Rock Stars

Quasi to release double album "Mole City" October 1 on Kill Rock Stars

Quasi Announce Double Album ‘Mole City’ Out October 1st On Kill Rock Stars

“This one’s for all the misfits of the world. The square pegs, the don’t fit ins, the out of steps, the misunderstood, the heads in the clouds. And this also goes out to all the also rans out there, the could’ve beens, the would have beens, the left behind, the out of times, the lost in the crowd.” – “An Ice Cube in the Sun,” Quasi.

Mole City is not in the tradition or deviating from the tradition – it is the tradition. After 2 decades of launching drums, guitars and pianos through the shifting interzones between harmony and chaos (moonlighting along the way with the likes of Sleater-Kinney, Wild Flag, Elliott Smith, Built to Spill and a long list of others), Quasi are a genre of their own – they write songs in the style of Quasi, and Mole City is the Quasi Song Book: Parlor Sing-alongs for the Last Century.

‘Mole City’ Track Listing:

1. *
2. You Can Stay But You Got To Go
3. See You On Mars
4. Blasted
5. Chrome Duck
6. Chumps Of Chance
7. Fat Fanny Land
8. Nostalgia Kills
9. R.I.P
10. Headshrinker
11. Bedbug Town
12. The Goat
13. Geraldine
14. Loopy
15. Double Deuce
16. Gnot
17. Dust Of The Sun
18. Mole City
19. An Ice Cube In The Sun
20. One And Done
21. The Dying Man
22. Clap Trap
23. New Western Way
24. Beyond The Return Of The Sun Of Nowhere




Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.