PUJOL Announces Album ‘KLUDGE’, Shares Song

PUJOL Announces New Album, 'KLUDGE', Premieres First Single "Pitch Black". His LP KLUDGE, comes out 5/20 on Saddle Creek. PUJOL plays 3/7 in Nashville, TN.

PUJOL has just announced that their new album, KLUDGE, will be released May 20th on Saddle Creek. Nashville’s proclaimed “Philosopher King” released the first single, titled “Pitch Black”.


In February of 2013, Daniel Pujol set out to write and record the follow-up to his debut album, 2012’s UNITED STATES OF BEING. Pujol and producer Doni Shroader set up shop in Mt. Juliet, TN at The Place: a suicide-prevention center for teens located in a strip mall. They used largely borrowed and donated gear, recording every day from 5pm until 6am, all the while breaking down and setting up the temporary studio every day between office hours. Mixing took place during the building of Battletapes, a two car garage that was in the midst of being converted into an acoustically treated, professional grade tracking room; building permit, construction workers, and all. Following four months of vampiric living and working around conflicting schedules/eccentricities (the band, the engineers, the sun), Daniel, Doni, and Battletapes had finished the album they had been working towards. Recording and mixing happened in a “non-location” where things were being built or set up, in order to work on the album, working around the obstacles the location presented.

In short: Puj kludged KLUDGE.

KLUDGE Tracklisting /

01. Judas Booth
02. Manufactured Crisis Control
03. Pitch Black
04. Circles
05. Dark Haired Suitor
06. Post Grad
07. Sacred Harp BFK
08. No Words
09. Spooky Scary
10. Small World
11. Youniverse

Saddle Creek



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.