Primal Scream Share Video for New Single

Primal Scream Share Video for Single feat. Sky Ferreira, 'Chaosmosis' LP comes out 3/18 on First International.

Primal Scream will release their 11th studio album, Chaosmosis, on March 18th via the band’s own First International label through Ignition Records. Recorded in London, New York and Stockholm, and written and produced by Bobby Gillespie and Andrew Innes.

The first single “Where The Light Gets In” (produced by Bobby, Andrew and Bjorn Yttling) features a duet with Sky Ferreira.

Other guests on the album include Haim (“100% or Nothing” and “Trippin’ On Your Love”), good friends of the band since playing with them at Glastonbury two summers ago, and Rachel Zeffira from Cat’s Eyes (“Private Wars”).

“The 10 songs that make up Chaosmosis are by turns angry and euphoric, personal and political, sounding like the distillation of so much that has come before plus a shot into the future”.

Primal Scream play 4 intimate shows this spring before a series of headline summer festival dates.

Primal Scream 2016 Live Dates:

3/29 Aberdeen, Scotland – Beach Ballroom
3/30 Glasgow, Scotland – ABC
4/01 London, England – Palladium
4/02 Manchester, England – Albert Hall
5/28 Southampton, England – Common People 2016
5/29 Oxford, England – Common People 2016
7/24 Huntingdon, England – Secret Garden Party
8/13 Durham, England – Down To The Woods

Primal Scream – Chaosmosis
March 18, 2016 – First International

1. Trippin’ On Your Love
2. (Feeling Like A) Demon Again
3. I Can Change
4. 100% Or Nothing
5. Private Wars
6. Where The Light Gets In
7. When The Blackout Meets The Fallout
8. Carnival Of Fools
9. Golden Rope
10. Autumn In Paradise


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.