Primal Scream Announce 2014 US Tour

Primal Scream Announce 2014 US Tour. Primal Scream also released the album "More Light" Released on the band’s own First label through Ignition Records.

After a run of West Coast tour dates this fall and the release of More Light earlier this year, Primal Scream have announced a North American tour in April and May of 2014, including a headlining set at Austin Psych Fest.

The band also recently released a video from More Light for “Goodbye Johnny” featuring Bobby Gillespie lookalikes and drag queens in the directorial debut from Alister Mackie – a  celebration of their record More Light.

Released this spring on the band’s own First International label through Ignition Records, More Light is Primal Scream’s first LP in five years and written by Bobby Gillespie and Andrew Innes with production by David Holmes. Guest appearances come from Robert Plant, Kevin Shields, The Pop Group’s Mark Stewart and Jason Faulkner, and is a vibrant, unforgettable record from Primal Scream.

More Light Tracklisting

01. 2013

02. River Of Pain

03. Culturecide

04. Hit Void

05. Tenement Kid

06. Invisible City

07. Goodbye Johnny

08. Sideman

09. Elimination Blues

10. Turn Each Other Inside Out

11. Relativity

12. Walking With the Beast

13. It’s Alright, It’s OK

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.