“Pressure” by Flasher

"Pressure" by Flasher is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'
Flasher

Flasher, recently announce their debut album, Constant Image, the full-length will be released June 8th via Domino Recording Co. Along with the announcement The band have shared the single “Pressure.” Recorded in 2017 at Rare Book Room in Brooklyn, NY, Constant Image was produced by Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, War On Drugs) and crackles with invention. This isn’t the sound of a band finding their feet, it’s the rare sound of three people – Taylor Mulitz on guitar, bassist Daniel Saperstein and drummer Emma Baker – who know exactly what they want to achieve from the start.

Says the band on “Pressure” on song and video:

“Pressure” is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for “Pressure”, made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between.”

Flasher
Constant Image
Tracklisting

1. Go
2. Pressure
3. Sun Come And Golden
4. Material
5. XYZ
6. Who’s Got Time?
7. Skim Milk
8. Harsh Light
9. Punching Up
10. Business Unusual

FLASHER
TOUR DATES

Wed. Apr. 18 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre w/ The Breeders
Thu. Apr. 19 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sunshine Theater w/ The Breeders
Fri. Apr. 20 – Norman, OK @ The Opolis
Wed. Apr. 25 – Birmingham, AL @ Iron City w/ The Breeders
Mon. Apr. 30 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel w/ The Breeders
Wed. June 6 – Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits w/ Dehd
Fri. June 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere w/ Dehd, Public Practice
Sat. June 9 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre w/ Dehd
Sun. June 10 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott w/ Dehd
Mon. June 11 – Winooski, VT @ The Monkey House w/Dehd
Tue. June 12 – Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien w/ Dehd
Wed. June 13 – Toronto, ON @ The Baby G w/ Dehd
Thu. June 14 – Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ Dehd
Fri. June 15 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas w/ Dehd
Sat. June 16 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry w/ Dehd
Mon. June 18 – Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Dehd
Tue. June 19 – Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop w/ Dehd
Thu. June 21 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl w/ Dehd
Fri. June 22 – Durham, NC @ The Pinhook w/ Dehd
Sat. June 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Dehd
Fri. July 20 – Seattle, WA @ Capitol Hill Block Party